westcoasthost.blogg.se

Luther vandross songs you come into my life
Luther vandross songs you come into my life







CNN.com - Luther Vandross dead at 54 - Legendary R&B artist Luther Vandross, whose smooth, silky voice gave soul to songs about life, love and relationships, died Friday. Includes link to previous site with sound files. My fave song on there is Celine’s cover of “Dance With My Father.” Chile… feelings. Luther Vandross Official site with profile of the singer who passed away July 1, 2005. If you haven’t heard the So Amazing: All Star Tribute to Luther Vandross CD, getchu a piece. You know, you know, you know My baby, my baby, my baby My love Yeah (yeah) yeah (yeah) (Come closer love) Come a little closer so that we can see Into the eyes of love I want to see into those eyes of love (Come closer, love) Just a little closer let me speak to you I want to softly tell you something Here I am, heres my love, I just want you. His soul gloed and his voice gave me tea for my fever. Jheri curl or high top fade, the man was untouchable. His voice was golden and I don’t think we’ll see anyone comparable to Luther again. “All my love, a thousand kisses from you is never too much.” YESSSS! I’ont know about you but when I hear this song, I’m bobbing my head for my life. 40 seconds of the song is just prepping us for the jam we’re about to listen to. I can’t e’em put it into words how dope it is. He TOOK HIS TIME with that end and we ain’t mind. You know when he performed this live, everyone would yell “TAKE YO’ TIME, LUFFA!” And he did. “A chair is still a chair even when there’s no one sitting there, but a chair is not a home…” I just start rocking side to side when I hear this line, hugging myself. He kicks it off scatting as he prepares to SING IT DOWN! And then he blessed us with this song that is so classic that classic said it wasn’t good enough. “It’s so amazing to be loved, I’ll follow you to the moon and the stars above.” Listen, I might even walk there instead of take a cab. Let someone play you this song in the middle of an argument and see if you still wanna cuss them out. This song will render ANY thug unable to maintain. Listening to this song just makes me feel amazing because to have experienced this love is a beautiful thing and even if you haven’t felt this type of love, you get the warm and fuzzies. And then the video? Come on, somebody! This song also become the default wedding Daughter-Father song and I never tired of it. I get all in my feelings whenever I hear this song. THE FEELS! I HAVE SO MANY FEELS FROM THIS SONG! This was one of his later songs but it’s amazing for the sentiment. This is what comes to my mind the moment I think of Luther. When he died, that’s what I kept playing as I went into a cave of my own feelings. And that intro? “When I say goodbye, it’s never for long.” I took that seriously. Listen to One Night With You The Best of Love, Vol. Weekend chore days would turn into dance parties. The World’s premier show in celebration of ‘The Velvet Voice’ experience all the hits from his amazing career, culminating over 40 million album sales and eight Grammy awards including many of the greatest dance anthems and love songs ever written, fronted by international Luther Vandross tribute Harry Cambridge and his 10-piece band. This 1987 track would play in the background while I baked peanut butter cookies with my grandma.

luther vandross songs you come into my life luther vandross songs you come into my life

The beat just makes me hit my two-step while snapping. Thanks to my mom and grandma, my earliest exposure to music was Whitney Houston. Luther Vandross: Amazon: 10 : Wishing on a Star. Joyce Sims: Amazon: 5 : Just the Way You Like It. This is hands down my FAVORITE Luther Vandross song for so many reasons. Find album reviews, songs, credits and award information for Nite Flite, Vol. My 5 Favorite Luther Vandross Songs Power of Love I picked out 5 of my top Luther songs, which was like picking out 5 pairs of my favorite shoes. So, as I *wall slide* down memory lane for one of the greatest voices of our generation, I will jam to his music. Even in death, folks don’t give him the tribute and props like other artists of his caliber. It was HIS.Īnd I don’t think the man got as many props as he deserved while he was alive (although he did win 7 Grammys). Luther Vandross took old songs and when he sang them, folks forgot the originals. That man’s vocal chords were clearly coated with Heaven’s ambrosia and dusted with angel St. Note: When you embed the widget in your site, it will match your site's styles (CSS).Today is the 8th anniversary of Luther Vandross passing, and chile… he is STILL missed.

luther vandross songs you come into my life

Luther vandross songs you come into my life code#

Get the embed code Luther Vandross - Stop to Love Album Lyrics1.Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now2.Give Me the Reason3.I Can Tell You That4.I Can't Wait No Longer (Let's Do This)5.Lady Lady6.Never Too Much7.The Glow of Love8.The RushLuther Vandross Lyrics provided by Not much just a little, I can't control you Sure can tell you that you've got so much Has temptation calling, it gives me feverīut no matter what, I ain't gonna leave you

luther vandross songs you come into my life

Our love is falling, all kinds of pressure The second chance that I'd been waiting for







Luther vandross songs you come into my life